Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

Long Range Pursuit TV Show

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2011, 11:00 AM
Silver Member

Re: Long Range Pursuit TV Show

+1 on Hannah Montana comment. DVR is the only way I can pull that off

I enjoy both BOTW and Long Range Pursuit Aaron seems to be the techie and Mike's personality and enthusiasm make it for me. Though I live in long range paradise I'm still new to this type of hunting so I like some of the tips and background stuff on both shows.

John Porter is the real deal but I guess you can only get so much sheep hunting footage in a given year.

Heck, a major factor for many of us in watching these shows is to fuel our hunting dreams and to pass the time until our next range session or hunting trip.

Matt
Old 03-09-2011, 08:38 PM
Bronze Member

just my view on all the shows,it helps me to learn other parts of the chase and thrill of it all.a lot of guys seem to talk down things they cant or wont do or try.i just like to watch real hunting and outdoor stuff.to the anti groups it is all wrong,but if their opinions counted toall of the real hunters then the shows would not be on tv.all in all i think they all have good points and bad,but that is life.i would like to see all of the shows on the net,cause i dont have cable.i hope they keep up the filming,dont care what they hunt i just like to watch,till the weather gets good.good luck to all hunters.
Old 03-28-2011, 02:19 PM
SPONSOR

Thanks for the support guys. We try to have tips and content for the beginner to the expert--thats a hard task to pull off! I am a gear head and engineer, so if my stuff is a little dry, please forgive me.