Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics


Reply

i shot my chrony

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2009, 01:08 PM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Superior, WI
Posts: 65
i shot my chrony

I have a ced m2 and this past weekend I shot it through the top of the sensor. It still makes reading but it always shows up with a error. My queston is how much damage can these take before you have to replace them?
The sensor is still in one pive just has a hole from a .223 and a small crack.
__________________
312th Engineers
"GET IT ON!!"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2009, 01:35 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,232
Re: i shot my chrony

Just order a new sensor, that's one of the nice things about the CED. Each piece is seperate and can be cheaply replaced.

The error you are seeing is likely that only one sensor is seeing the bullet.

Now, we need a picture!

AJ
__________________
If some is good and more is better, then too much is just right.


My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought, cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2009, 01:38 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Yakima, Washington
Posts: 3,832
Re: i shot my chrony

Quote:
It still makes reading but it always shows up with a error. My queston is how much damage can these take before you have to replace them?
Well let's see. You shot it, see the damage and it gives you an error each time. Sounds to me like you found out how much damage they take before needing to be replaced.

I think if it was me and I got an error every time that I wouldn't trust any readings and would be ordering a new sensor ASAP.

Did you have it at 100 yards, 300 yards or just set up for muzzle velocity?
__________________
ss7mm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2009, 02:22 PM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Superior, WI
Posts: 65
Re: i shot my chrony

I was testing at the muzzle and the wind pick up and put the sensor in the wrong place at the right time.
I tried to get pics posted but can't get them to work if you want to see the damage can email them or if someone can get them to post.





__________________
312th Engineers
"GET IT ON!!"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2009, 03:17 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Yakima, Washington
Posts: 3,832
Re: i shot my chrony

This should help you get them posted but if you have problems you can email them to me and I'll put them up for you if you want. Just click on "ss7mm" in the upper left of my post.

http://www.longrangehunting.com/foru...picture-25364/
__________________
ss7mm
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-2009, 05:47 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: OK
Posts: 2,145
Re: i shot my chrony

Shoot that SOB 3 more times.................





See if the "error" changes to "I surender"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2009, 06:42 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oregon City
Posts: 140
Re: i shot my chrony

I've killed two..............thank god for Chrony's replacement program.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads for: i shot my chrony
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chrony adam330 Trade, Freebie and Loan 9 08-05-2011 03:28 PM
cold bore shot through chrony 40fps higher than next four shots mikebob Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 4 11-24-2010 04:14 PM
WTB: Chrony Miller Outdoors Other Stuff For Sale 5 05-02-2010 08:17 AM
Chrony??? noneck180 Equipment Discussions 0 09-20-2009 03:03 PM
what chrony outdooraddict Long Range Hunting & Shooting 13 01-30-2008 11:31 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC