Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics


Reply

Exbal spin drift not saving??

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2009, 10:02 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wampum, PA
Posts: 1,514
Exbal spin drift not saving??

I have input my spin measurements in on the "spin Drift" function but it doesn't seem to save in the profile created. I enter it, and select the update button and it's there until I close the program and reopen. This is on my PPC and is the most recent version of exbal.
__________________
"I may be dumb, but I'm not stupid." - Terry Bradshaw
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2009, 06:53 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 322
Re: Exbal spin drift not saving??

I think there is a box to check,that tells it to apply to all your calculations,I think it is somewhere on the page that you entered the spin drift #'s.I don't have mine handy,but I think there is a box you can check,or uncheck.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2009, 07:47 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Nevada
Posts: 2,782
Re: Exbal spin drift not saving??

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmason View Post
I have input my spin measurements in on the "spin Drift" function but it doesn't seem to save in the profile created. I enter it, and select the update button and it's there until I close the program and reopen. This is on my PPC and is the most recent version of exbal.
I would just use LoadBase 3.0; when conditions change big time you enter the new conditions and.... Run the program, get the new value and... you're done. You don't have to shoot again and again. JMHO.
__________________
-----------------------------

-----------------------------
HEBREWS 13:8
Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Our Lord Jesus said that as it was in the days of Noah and
also as it was in the days of Lot so it shall be in the days...
It's happening again!!! God sent to us His prophet, and His Word
to this generation and we once more are rejecting it as was prophesied!!!

---> As promised, God Sent His Prophet to us!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2009, 08:08 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wampum, PA
Posts: 1,514
Re: Exbal spin drift not saving??

I did check the box to use the spin data in my drop chart, but it doesn't save. I also have an issue with using the file made on my PPC on my PC when I open it and try to use any function it crashes. This happen on both my desk top PS and laptop.

I'd love to "just use LoadBase" but I just got exbal. When I purchased 3.0 wasen't out yet. I'd like to see a comparison between these two and Field firing solutions.

Does load base save the spin data for future use, save site in conditions, and allow multiple wind vectors?

What are the rules for selling software?

I'm gonna send Mr. Perry an email and see what he says.
__________________
"I may be dumb, but I'm not stupid." - Terry Bradshaw
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2009, 09:24 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wampum, PA
Posts: 1,514
Re: Exbal spin drift not saving??

I just got a reply from Gerald. He mentioned that the files from PPC to PC are incompatible. In other works you can't download the file from your PPC and used it on your PC and vice verse.

Is this the same on Patagonia?
__________________
"I may be dumb, but I'm not stupid." - Terry Bradshaw
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2009, 09:52 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wampum, PA
Posts: 1,514
Re: Exbal spin drift not saving??

Got an answer on my drift dilemma. Exbal will not save the spin data to the profile you create. So, if you want to use that data you must re enter it every time you open the program. That's not how I though it would work.

Does Patagonia overcome these issues?

I'm thinkin of selling Exbal and trying Patigonia or FFS.
__________________
"I may be dumb, but I'm not stupid." - Terry Bradshaw
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-18-2009, 08:27 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Nevada
Posts: 2,782
Re: Exbal spin drift not saving??

jmason,

Right at the begining of this threat it tell you alot about the way
LoadBase 3.0 Works in reference to your question. Clink on this link!
Yes the info gets to be saved. You have to manually change the
condition values if they change to much, or you feel like changing them.
__________________
-----------------------------

-----------------------------
HEBREWS 13:8
Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Our Lord Jesus said that as it was in the days of Noah and
also as it was in the days of Lot so it shall be in the days...
It's happening again!!! God sent to us His prophet, and His Word
to this generation and we once more are rejecting it as was prophesied!!!

---> As promised, God Sent His Prophet to us!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads for: Exbal spin drift not saving??
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SPIN DRIFT!....I'm such a dummy RDM416 Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 66 10-04-2011 12:38 PM
A new spin drift and coriolis question (I think) Exbal jmason Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 15 12-13-2010 07:11 PM
spin drift malcarjeb Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 67 12-29-2008 07:45 PM
Spin drift Michael Eichele Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 2 12-23-2003 11:25 AM
Spin drift 308175 Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 5 05-16-2003 01:09 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC