Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

ACI Scope Mount

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2012, 11:34 AM

ACI Scope Mount

Hello,

I'm new to this so please bare with me.

I would like to mount an ACI on my hunting rig, but don't want to change my rings and bases. I was thinking of using system that mounts directly on my scope. ACI Scope Tube Mount

My scope is a Zeiss Diavari FL 4x16 w/ a 30mm tube and my rifle caliber is a 30-378 wby that weighs w/ scope about 9.5 lbs.

Will this system damage my scope or effect my zero in any way with the recoil? Are there any disadvantages to this system? What are you guys thoughts on this?

Thanks so much in advance!
Old 02-14-2012, 06:09 PM
Platinum Member

Re: ACI Scope Mount

No issues. They work well.
Old 02-15-2012, 12:09 PM
Platinum Member

No, it shouldn't hurt anything, there are several different variations of tube mounted ACI's & I haven't heard any cons regarding the quality designs.
Do you have a ACD yet? If not, this might be a great way to go:

Levels | Flatline Ops
Old 02-15-2012, 12:37 PM
Platinum Member

I happen to have one of these as shown in the pic. It's a nightforce for a picatinny base.

New in box never mounted. No room for it on the base as the set up require 4 sets of NF rings.

Retail appears to be $199.00 or so. Lemme know if you have interest.
Attached Thumbnails - Click to View Larger
ACI Scope Mount-aci-picatinny-mount.jpg  
Old 02-15-2012, 02:01 PM
Silver Member