Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

7mmbuster needs a talking to

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2002, 11:34 PM

Re: 7mmbuster needs a talking to

Dave 7MM is how I found this place!!

Y'all will meet some learning curve opposition over there but it is a great site...the one I call home.

Come on over all are welcome....

Mike
Old 02-25-2002, 01:48 PM

Dave7mm....

I thawt those guys at the other forum were actually pretty polite and more open than I figured they would be. You guys did a good job of staying calm and 'splaining yer sport.

I am VERY new to this myself and just sitting on the sidelines soaking up the knowledge....
Old 02-25-2002, 08:46 PM
Platinum Member

7MMBUSTER gave me an invite to go up and shoot.I'm just waiting for him to tell me when I can go....
Old 02-25-2002, 11:13 PM
Bronze Member

Darryl,
Ive been to Williamsport.Just once.I live in Erie Pa.Thats about 4.5 hours from you guys and its probley a good thing.Having me wandering around over there would be like having a drug addict wandering around in a DEA (drug enforcment agency) evidence warehouse.At this point in time I'd rather travel to hunt than travel to shoot.I cant do both.
I used to shoot BR at the Titusville Area Sportsmen Club with Howard Drake.Howard and his shooting buddie John Easton talked myself and a friend of mine to travel over there.Its been like 7 years now.To say I had a blast would be a understatment.
Darryl, I was thinking of you about 3 weeks ago.I went on my first Texas hog hunt.
I was sitting in a hut on a cut line that was about 1400 yards long.My Geovids were pooping out at about 950 yards and low and behold a whole herd of pigs steps out into the open at about 850 yards.I just watched.Man to bad Darryl isnt here.We could have a pig roast.:-)