Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

.22/And now for something completely different

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2003, 03:47 PM
Silver Member

Re: .22/And now for something completely different

Maybe a separate topic, but how about .22 pistol? I have a ruger MKII that does a pretty fine job. I started shooting it last year and became pretty proficient on gophers out to 30 yards.

Does anyone know of a good silencer for the MKII bull barrel? I would like to shoot it without hearing protection but despite being just a .22 it still makes my ears ring.
Old 07-07-2004, 10:56 PM