Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > 7mm STW

7mmSTW Picture Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2014, 07:48 AM
Bronze Member

Re: 7mmSTW Picture Thread

Tbanks fellas. Ya I'm real happy with it and not to mention really fun to shoot also. Going to work on loads a little more.
Old 08-11-2014, 11:28 AM
Bronze Member

I'm new to the 7mm STW world, and also haven't shot anything in quite some time, so I'm rebuilding my shooting skills.

I bought this rifle used last spring, and have run 39 rounds through her since then. Things are starting to come together, I think. She currently looks though a Weaver Grand Slam 4.5-14 scope, and that AO has tripped me up once or twice when I forgot to adjust it for range and thought my eyes were suddenly a lot worse!

Currently I'm using 79+ grains of Retumbo behind 160-grain SGK bullets. Seems to work OK.

Am I right? In over 20 pages this is the first WINCHESTER in this thread???

Old 08-11-2014, 05:34 PM
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clovis Man View Post
I'm new to the 7mm STW world, and also haven't shot anything in quite some time, so I'm rebuilding my shooting skills.

I bought this rifle used last spring, and have run 39 rounds through her since then. Things are starting to come together, I think. She currently looks though a Weaver Grand Slam 4.5-14 scope, and that AO has tripped me up once or twice when I forgot to adjust it for range and thought my eyes were suddenly a lot worse!

Currently I'm using 79+ grains of Retumbo behind 160-grain SGK bullets. Seems to work OK.

Am I right? In over 20 pages this is the first WINCHESTER in this thread???

good looking pipe clovisman!!!