Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > 7mm STW

7mm STW Brotherhood - For those who shoot the 7mm Shooting Times Westerner

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2012, 07:46 PM
Platinum Member

Re: 7mm STW Brotherhood - For those who shoot the 7mm Shooting Times Westerner

Quote:
Originally Posted by ButterBean View Post
Did I hear someone say 25-06
You did, and Happy HO HO to you my brother!!!!
P/ S, I'll be spending some time with mine pretty soon too!!!!!
Old 12-16-2012, 07:54 PM
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmsbigsmooth View Post
STW shooter here. Im new to this thread
Well sir, welcome aboard, and Welcome to the " Brotherhood ". We all seem to get along here, and once in a while we even learn a thing or to. WARNING, shooting this caliber has addicting affects, and could cause multiple gun syndrome. ( some of us already have it, and it is contagious ).
Feel free to ask questions, or share experiences. Enjoy the ride, and the rifle too!
Happy Holidays!!!!
Old 12-16-2012, 08:51 PM
Gold Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7stw View Post
Gamehawker, I have thought about it enough, that it has confused me enough to not not do it. I get confused on just getting the bushings dies that do not use a expander ball when resizing, but then, you need to turn the necks to get UNIFORM tension. I have not ran into case neck uniformity issues, as of yet. But usually when I run into neck tension issues, the cases have been fired enough that I discard them and start over with new brass. My brass life has been pretty good, except Federal brass. Three firings maybe, and that brass is usually toast.